Gross Total Income

1. What are the five heads of income?

As per section 14 of the Income Tax Act, income is classified into the following categories known as Heads of Income.

  • Income from Salary
  • Income from House Property
  • Income from Profits and Gains of Profession or Business
  • Income from Capital Gains
  • Income from Other Sources